The All Progressives Congress United Kingdom chapter (APC UK) has inaugurated a 14-member council to lead the campaign in the UK for the party’s Presidential Candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu in the 2023 general elections.

According to the official statement made available to the press on Friday, August 27th 2022 by the APC UK Publicity Secretary, Hon Jacob Ogunseye, the UK council will be chaired by a veteran, Barrister Joseph K Adebola while Hon. Patrick Oleh will act as the Secretary of the UK campaign council.

During the inauguration, the leader of the party in the UK, Prince Ade Omole urged the council members to take the assignment before them as an important task that must be accomplished with set objectives. Omole added that the UK campaign council will work, hand in glove with other Diaspora support groups and align itself with the party’s directives from Nigeria.

According to the statement, the terms of reference for the high-powered council include overall coordination of the APC UK Presidential Campaign activities, including but not limited to drawing up a UK-wide campaign timetable, itinerary and liaison with respective APC UK Campaign Committees.

In his response, the Presidential Campaign Council Chairman, Barr. J K Adebola promised to bring his wealth of experience to the role and work with other members of the Diaspora chapter to ensure the victory of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his vice, Senator Kashim Shettima in next year’s presidential election.

“I am confident of the support of my members. We supported our great party in 2015, and 2019 and several governorship elections in Nigeria which led to electoral victory. As previously delivered, we will leave no stone unturned in delivering our principal. APC’s victory in the forthcoming election is sacrosanct, we will reach out to all our Diaspora progressives and mobilise Nigerians in the United Kingdom to reach out to their families and peers in Nigeria. Asiwaju Tinubu is a household name and a sellable personality with a very good track record. We cannot afford to miss such an opportunity to rebuild our great country, Nigeria.

The members of the APC UK Presidential Campaign Council are as follows:

1) Barr. Joseph K. Adebola – Chairman
2) Dr Mustapha Abdullahi – Deputy Chairman
3) Mr Patrick A. Oleh – Secretary
4) Mrs Carolyn Adelakun – Member
5) Hajiya Rakiya B. Abubakar – Member
6) Mrs Ifeoma Onochie-Faruk – Member
7) Lady Edith Nwachukwu – Member
8) Mrs Kikelomo Oladapo – Member
9) Mr Obi Madubuobi – Member
10) Prince Joseph Fadele – Member
11) Mr Oluseun Baiyewu – Member
12) Mr Udeme Ukpe – Member
13) Oladapo Habeeb – Member
14) Mr Jacob Ogunseye – Publicity

The Statement was signed by the Publicity Secretary, APC Diaspora Chapter, United Kingdom, Hon. Jacob Ogunseye