Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwoolu has approved the appointment of 9 Permanent Secretaries and 2 Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

The  new appointees are:

Osinaike, Olusegun Olawale

Oyetola, Idowu Olufunke

Oyegbola Olasunkanmi Mopileola

Dawodu, Kikelomo Arinola

Toriola Abdulhafis Gbolahan

Abidakun, Olubusola Ajibola

Aina, Ololade Olasupo

Kasunmu, Ibilola Olufolake

Sogunle, Michael Olumide

Sotire, Oluwole Olumide

Obajomo Ibrahim Amodu

In a Statement released by the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, he explained that the appointments were based on merit, as appointees were selected from the pool of qualified candidates, sequel to the Executive Development and Screening Exercise for eligible Directors, which took place in April 2022.

While confirming that the appointments of the nine new Permanent Secretaries are with immediate effect, the Head of Office noted that the Swearing-in Ceremony for all the appointees will take place on Friday 9, 2022.