Osile of Oke-Ona Egbaland Oba Adedapo Adewale Tejuoso, is among prominent Nigerians that will be presented with an award at a “Book Roundtable Discourse and Awards 2022” on Tuesday, August 16.

Lagos State Commissioner for Education Mrs. Folasade Adefisayo and the National President of the Nigeria Union of Teachers, Comrade Audu Titus-Amba, will also receive awards.

The discourse and awards are being organised by the Flannel Business School.

The monarch is being recognised with the Best Royal Compendium Award with his book, “30 years on the throne of my forefathers”.

The book, which is the first of its kinds in the royal circle within Nigeria, is a three -volume compendium that gives the vivid accounts of the life, challenges and breakthroughs of the revered Yoruba king.

According to Mr. Lawrence Omidiora, the Director-General of the Flannel Business School, Lagos, Adefisayo became a recipient, following her performance, especially during COVID-19 pandemic in which she prevented Lagos school pupils from contracting the dreaded Coronavirus.

“Adefisayo’s innovation in the area of technology ensured that the teachers could teach and pupils had access to learning despite COVID-19. This was noticed and it qualified her for the prestigious award,” Omidiora said.

Aside individuals’ awards, Flannel has also identified a few book publishing houses across the country that have contributed immensely to reading culture as recipients of its awards.

He mentioned Learn Africa (to receive the Award of Leadership in Book Culture); Evans Publishers (for Book Excellence Award); CSS Limited (to bag the Iconic Publisher Award); the Extension Publications (the Book Entrepreneur of the year) and Rasmed Publications/Accessible Publishers (to be decorated with the Book Innovator Award).

He explained that the FBS, organisers of the “Book Roundtable Discourse and Awards” did not just come up with the list of awards recipients but a panel of judge, comprising seasoned educationists and publishers, selected them.

The Roundtable Discourse and Awards will have former President Olusegun Obasanjo as the chairman and the guest Speaker is the Founder of Centre for Value in Leadership, Prof. Pat Utomi.